The Congress legislature social gathering chief within the Karnataka Assembly, Siddaramaiah, has reiterated that not one of the turncoat MLAs might be reinducted into the social gathering. The assertion comes at a time when BJP within the State is a attainable management change and the destiny of 17 MLAs who defected to the BJP hangs in stability.

“No means we’ll take them again who went to BJP. Who stated they’re coming again? I do not know. On the ground of the home I made a press release, for any purpose they received’t be taken again,” he stated.

The Yediyurappa-led BJP govt completes two years in energy on July 26, and he has stated that he’s within the Chief Minister seat solely so long as the social gathering excessive command needs it.

Following the assertion on Friday, a number of turncoat MLAs who are actually ministers within the Yediyurappa Cabinet huddled on the latter’s chamber. Minister Okay Sudhakar, Shivaram Hebbar, Somashekhar, MTB Nagaraj, Byrathi Basavaraj, BC Patil went to his chamber with a letter every of their fingers.

“Few of us ministers met the Chief Minister, we additionally sought clarification relating to the assertion that he made to the media. He has sought our cooperation to convey the social gathering again to energy in 2023. If want be we’ll meet our social gathering leaders,” stated Sudhakar after the assembly.

The BJP which was the only largest social gathering following the Assembly elections in 2018 couldn’t type the federal government because it was wanting the bulk. The Congress and JDS got here to energy as a coalition. But a 12 months later, 13 MLAs from Congress and three MLAs from the JDS defected which led to the autumn of the coalition authorities. The BJP got here to energy with their assist and BS Yediyurappa was sworn in as Chief Minister on July 26, 2019.

Earlier this month too, Siddaramaiah had made an analogous assertion after KPCC President DK Shivakumar stated anybody together with the seventeen MLAs can be a part of the Congress.

The political tussle over who will succeed BS Yediyurappa continues at the same time as it’s turning into clearer {that a} seek for a successor is in full swing. While many aspirants are there within the social gathering, the social gathering excessive command is weighing caste break-up, the regional stability of leaders and strategising with different calculations conserving in thoughts the Assembly elections two years away.

While Yediyurappas loyalists R Ashok, the Revenue Minister from the Vokkaliha group, and Basavaraj Bommai, the Home Minister from the Lingayat group, have his assist, others are additionally lobbying for the put up. Among the entrance runners are Murugesh Nirani, the Lingayat minister from north Karnataka, and Arvind Bellad, one other Lingayat MLA who’s a younger Turk of the social gathering, and some different names together with nationwide normal secretary C T Ravi whose names are being bandied about.

(With inputs from Deepa Balakrishnan)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here