In the thirty sixth match of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Kane Williamson-led New Zealand National Cricket Team locked horns with Gerhard Erasmus-led Namibia National Cricket Team at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Friday, November 5.

Notably, New Zealand gained the sport by an enormous margin of 52 runs.

New Zealand have been getting into the match with a victory of their final sport in opposition to Scotland. Namibia, nevertheless, misplaced their earlier encounter in opposition to the semifinalist Pakistan National Cricket Team.

World Cup 2021: Super 12 Points After Namibia Vs New Zealand & India Vs Scotland
Martin Guptill, New Zealand. (Photo: Twitter)

Meanwhile, Namibia gained the toss and so they invited Kane Williamson and co. to bat first. The Blackcaps fielded the identical XI however Namibia made two compelled modifications as Jan Frylinck and Shikongo have been out and Birkenstock and Bernard Scholtz have been added to the XI.

The resolution to bowl first didn’t actually favour Namibia at first as Kiwi openers Daryl Mitchell and Martin Guptill began fairly good and so they added 30 runs off 25 deliveries earlier than Martin Guptill was dismissed by David Wiese within the first ball of the fifth over. Also opener Daryl Mitchell was despatched again to the pavilion within the seventh over by Bernard Scholtz.

Then Kane Williamson and Devon Conway joined the forces and so they have been batting cautiously and New Zealand have been at 62/2 in 10 overs. The Kiwi skipper Williamson was dismissed by Namibian skipper Gerhard Erasmus within the thirteenth over after including 38 runs with Devon Conway. Conway additionally didn’t survive for lengthy and was dismissed within the 14th over.

After that James Neesham and Glenn Phillips batted exceptionally nicely and helped New Zealand submit 163 runs on the board. They scored 72 runs within the final 5 overs and had a 76 runs partnership off 36 balls. Phillips performed the knock of 39 off 21 and Neesham scored 35 off 23 deliveries.

Chasing the goal Michael van Lingen and Stephan Baard began gradual scoring 6 runs within the first over of Tim Southee and 5 runs within the second over of Trent Boult. They slowly added 47 runs off 44 earlier than James Neesham dismissed Michael van Lingen within the eighth over, opener Stephan Baard was additionally dismissed within the subsequent over by Mitchell Santner. Skipper Gerhard Erasmus scored solely 3 runs and Namibia have been at 56/3 in 10 overs. Then David Wiese scored 16 and received out within the fifteenth over.

In the thirty sixth match of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Kane Williamson-led New Zealand National Cricket Team locked horns with Gerhard
Namibia crew (Credits: Twitter)

In the tip, Namibia have been in a position to rating solely 111 runs in 20 overs and Kane Williamson-led aspect gained the sport convincingly to extend their internet run charge to 1.277.

T20 World Cup 2021: India vs Scotland

In the thirty sixth match of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Kane Williamson-led New Zealand National Cricket Team locked horns with Gerhard
Jasprit Bumrah, Virat Kohli. (Photo: Twitter)

The thirty seventh sport of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 noticed the battle between Virat Kohli-led India National Cricket Team and Kyle Coetzer-led Scotland National Cricket Team at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Notably, India confirmed pure dominance within the match and gained the sport by 8 wickets and 81 balls remaining.

The Indian crew have been heading into the match with a number of momentum after the wonderful victory over Afghanistan within the earlier sport. On the opposite hand, of their final sport, Scotland gave an excellent struggle to New Zealand National Cricket Team however misplaced the sport by 16 runs.

Meanwhile, Indian skipper Virat Kohli fortunately on his birthday gained the toss and opted to bowl first, they made one change within the Playing XI as pacer Shardul Thakur was dropped and thriller spinner Varun Chakravarthy was added to the crew because the third spinner.

Jasprit Bumrah bowled the primary over for India and George Munsey smashed a wonderful six within the final ball of the over. In the third over of the match and Jasprit Bumrah castled skipper Kyle Coetzer.

In the 4th over Munsey performed some wonderful reverse sweeps and smashed 3 back-to-back fours to Ravichandran Ashwin. However within the final over of the powerplay, Mohammed Shami dismissed Munsey on the rating of 24.

All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja bowled an incredible seventh over and dismissed Richie Berrington and Matthew Cross. At the tip of the ten overs, Scotland have been at 44/4.

After the drinks break, Mohammed Shami received smashed 13 runs within the eleventh over of the match, then within the subsequent over Ravindra Jadeja picked his third wicket by dismissing Michael Leask. Ravichandran Ashwin picked his first wicket of the match by dismissing Chris Greaves within the 14th over who scored just one off 7.

Mohammed Shami castled Calum MacLeod within the first ball of seventeenth over, within the second ball

Safyaan Sharif received run out on duck and Alasdair Evans was bamboozled within the third ball. Jasprit Bumrah knocked over Mark Watt within the 18th over and Scotland have been bundled at 85. Chasing the goal Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul have been off to a flying begin.

In the thirty sixth match of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Kane Williamson-led New Zealand National Cricket Team locked horns with Gerhard
Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul. Credits: ICC

Indian opener added 70 off 30 deliveries earlier than Rohit Sharma was dismissed within the fifth over after smashing 30 off 16. Meanwhile, Kl Rahul after smashing distinctive 50 runs off 19 deliveries was additionally despatched again to the dugout within the sixth over. In the tip, India have been in a position to win their second sport of the marquee event with Suryakumar Yadav smashing a six to complete off the match.

India, with a large victory in opposition to Scotland, now have gone above New Zealand and Afghanistan’s NRR, They would hope for Afghanistan to beat New Zealand in line to remain on the race for Semi-finals.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here