Nasr made mild work of treacherous moist circumstances in qualifying to say his first pole of the season, and instantly stamped his authority on the two-hour-and-40-minute race.

A strategic ploy by the Meyer Shank Racing Acura group noticed Olivier Pla and Dane Cameron out in entrance for a lot of the second half of the race, however their hopes have been pinned on the arrival of extra inclement climate, which had been forecast to reach throughout the ultimate levels.

When that did not materialise, Cameron required an additional pitstop for a splash of gasoline with round seven minutes remaining.

The American was capable of resume in fourth, forward of the Wayne Taylor Racing’s related Acura ARX-05, pushed by Rick Taylor and Felipe Albuquerque, however slowed on the ultimate lap to permit the Portuguese previous and acquire an additional 20 factors to help of their championship quest.

The late change signifies that Taylor and Albuquerque now lead the Nasr and Derani pair by simply 41 factors, with three races remaining.

Nasr and Derani, who gained at Watkins Glen final month, took the chequered flag slightly extra 1.5 seconds away from the Mazda squad of Oliver Jarvis and Harry Tincknell, who now slip to 3rd within the standings, simply two behind Nasr and Derani.

Kevin Magnussen and Renger van der Zande completed third in Chip Ganassi’s Cadillac.

In the LMP2 class, Dwight Merriman and Ryan Dalziel took the spoils for Era Motorsport, whereas Jon Bennett and Colin Braun emerged comfortably forward of the LMP3 area for Bennett’s Core Autosport operation.

In the GTLM class, Porsche manufacturing unit driver Matt Campbell teamed with Cooper MacNeil to attain a well-judged victory for the Proton Competition group, its second win of the season.

Campbell made his ultimate pitstop with simply over an hour remaining and was capable of eke out the gasoline to complete nicely away from the 2 favoured Chevrolet Corvettes of Jordan Taylor/Antonio Garcia and Nick Tandy/Tommy Milner.

For the second time in three years, the Pfaff Motorsports Porsche 911 GT3 R swept up within the GTD class, with Zach Robichon and Laurens Vanthoor main dwelling the Turner Motorsports BMW M6 GT3 of Robby Foley and Bill Auberlen.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here